Blew it

Getting lost in the madness
Tell me baby when did this happen
Youre speakin your heart, but I dont feel desired
Doing wrong to each other, both Burned by the fire
Dont wanna lose you, willing to stay strong
Will you let go first or be ready to hold on?

My faith was strong, my knees went weak
You used to make me smile so easily
Now every little move I make seems wrong
Feeling entitled to everything, communicating nothingΒ 
I hope when we look back, it was all worth something
Its like were different people now..
We both gave up our selfish worlds to show each other how
Were not the only ones going through it
With one belief, just do it
Now all we wanna do is be alone
When we both went wrong and didn’t know

#slams#poetry#freewrite

Leave a Reply

